‘Waves’ released in Japan

Our record is out in Japan today. Strange to see it on display on the other side of the world. Thanks to our great label Rallye for putting it out. Can’t wait to come to Tokyo and play in march!

Download free track!

Hello all! Esoteric Mumblings write about us once again, and this time they’re offering a free track from our album “Waves”. A nice little treat, especially for you international fans who can’t buy the album yet. Now you can listen to “Words On Fire” on repeat until the album is released in your country!

Head over to Esoteric Mumblings and get the track!

‘Waves’ sluppet i Norge

I dag er debutalbumet vårt ‘Waves’ sluppet i Norge. Tilgjengelig på platebutikker. Digitalt er det på iTunes og Platekompaniet.no. Til og med på Wimp.

Sjekk ut på musikken på konsert når vi drar på dobbel releaseturné med de fantastiske Pow Pow i oktober.

Artwork by Grandpeople

01.10 Trondheim / Klubben på Samfundet
08.10 Bø / Kroa
09.10 Porsgrunn / Rockeklubben
16.10 Tromsø /Driv
17.10 Bodø/XRK
19.10 Volda / Rokken / Veka
21.10 Bergen / Hulen / Ekkofestivalen
22.10 Stavanger / Martinique
23.10 Haugesund / Høgskulen
29.10 Oslo / Blå

The New Wine & Pow Pow Tour Mix

To celebrate the upcoming album release tour with Pow Pow (band), we’ve made a mix of songs that we like! Check it out!


1. John Carpenter & Alan Howarth – Escape From New York (Main Theme) – Milan Records
2. Space – Carry On Turn Me On – Disques Vogue
3. Pow Pow – Apollo – Fysisk Format
4. Jean Michel Jarre – Zoolookology – Polydor
5. David Bowie – Ashes To Ashes – RCA
6. The New Wine – Delete, Rewind – TNW
7. Kraftwerk – Computer Love – Kling Klang
8. Pow Pow – White Eagle – Fysisk Format
9. The New Wine – Words On Fire – TNW
10. The Alan Parsons Project – I Robot – Arista
11. Tangerine Dream – Exit – Virgin
12. Gorillaz – Empire Ants (Ft. Little Dragon) – Parlophone
13. Frost – A Hundred Years (Skatebård Remix) – FrostWorld Recordings
14. Depeche Mode – Enjoy The Silence – Mute Records
15. LCD Soundsystem – Yeah (Crass version) – DFA
16. Pete Shelley – Homosapien – Genetic (Island Records)
17. Pantha Du Prince – Behind The Stars – Rough Trade

Approaching Norwegian Release

Only a few days left of waiting before our album finally drops here in Norway! Markus Andersson over at Usignert made a nice promo video for the album release. High five, Markus. Check out his blog!

European Tour Fall 2010

It’s time for a snack for all you european fans out there. After countless norwegian news about our upcoming album (only norwegian release 27 th of September, Europe will come later), we are now proud to present our fall tour in Europe! Our great booking agency Indi-Go Artists lay the path:

03.11 Amsterdam / Paradiso
04.11 Nijmegen / Merleyn
05.11 Berlin / Magnet Club / Club NME
06.11 Hamburg / Mondial Club
08.11 Gent / Cafe Video
10.11 Würzburg / Cairo
11.11 Zürich / Hive
12.11 Luxemburg / Dqliq
13.11 Jena / Kassablanca
26.11 Paris / Fleche d’or
27.11 Caen / Cargo / Festival Les Boréales

See you in Europe!

Waves cover & tracklist

Om to uker, 27. september, er det klart for release av The New Wine sitt debutalbum ‘Waves’ i Norge. Her er coveret og tracklisten til albumet.

Artwork by Grandpeople

1. Waves
2. Move
3. If I wake up
4. Delete, rewind
5. Foreigners blues
6. Crescendo
7. Words on fire
8. Eileen

Waves er spilt inn på Ocean Sound Recordings våren 2010. Ekstra innspillinger på Malabar studios sommeren 2010. Produsert av Nick Terry. Artwork av Grandpeople. Delete, Rewind er den første singelen fra albumet. Sangen kan høres her:

English: The 27th of september The New Wine are releasing their debut album Waves in Norway. Unfortunately there will not be an international release just yet. News to be announced.


Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

You can also check us out on

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers